SDSU Month is in full swing…


Hello Aztecs!

My name is Heather, and I have the enjoyable job of attending various events throughout SDSU Month and reporting back to you.   I am here to offer you a student’s-eye-view of the eighth-annual month-long celebration of “the minds that move the world.”

Here’s a bit of info about me:

I am from Houston, Texas, and I came here as a transfer student to SDSU.  I decided to attend this great school on a whim, and major in Hospitality and Tourism Management with an emphasis in Meetings and Events.  That road led me to the Marketing and Communications Department of SDSU where I am serving as a student intern helping plan and execute many of the events and fun things this month.  Getting involved with SDSU Month has changed my life—seriously.  It has brought out a sense pride that I have been stifling these last two years, and  it feels great to be a part of such a great university and organization.  I was once a student at State; now I am an “Aztec for Life.”

Now let’s get to the fun stuff: First of all, I encourage everyone reading this to take advantage of the many deals given by our Benefit Partners.  I am!  In fact I am heading downtown today to receive 15% off my purchase at Volcom.  I am also going to see Cirque du Soleil’s Kooza at a 20% discount.

Second, I would like to let you know about an activity you may not heard of named “Where is the Aztec Warrior?”  In this exciting game, everyone is encouraged to find the six-foot likeness and take pictures with him.  There will be contests, and there will be prizes.  Stay tuned to Facebook and Twitter for hints of his whereabouts and rewards.

Also, I will be attending the art exhibit at the University Art Gallery this week.  I will share my experience with you soon.

Well that’s enough for now.  And this is just the tip of the iceberg for what’s in store.   Please check out sdsumonth.com for more info.

Want me to attend something in particular? Let me know!

Keep coming back!  There’s lots more to come!

-H

1 Comment

Filed under Admissions, Alumni, Athletics, College Community, Events, New Media, Prospective Students, University News

One response to “SDSU Month is in full swing…

  1. One of the best things about working at SDSU is getting to work with some really talented SDSU students! Thanks Heather for all your help!

    Aztec for Life (by adoption), Jack

Leave a Reply

